Where can I learn about 123D? Write down important notes.

I’ll use Lynda.com for tutorials, since it is convenience (where I used it for my IT project too). I found a tutorial learning how to use 123D in one and a half hour. It’s pretty short (compare to Blender – 6 hours and AutoCAD – 7 hours).

Up and Running with 123D Design

with Kacie Hultgren

Topics include:

  • Adding primitives
  • Drawing shapes, lines, and splines
  • Trimming and extending
  • Transforming and snapping
  • Measuring and duplicating
  • Modifying solids
  • Extruding, sweeping, revolving, and lofting solids
  • Splitting faces and solids
  • Staying organized with groups and hidden objects
  • Creating patterns
  • Adding text
  • Saving and exporting a 3D design

I’ll take notes as I watch the tutorial. Click READ MORE for the notes.

/* to be continued*/

Source:

http://www.lynda.com/123D-Design-tutorials/Up-Running-123D-Design/371320-2.html

Leave a Reply

